dobaidragosMy name is Dobai Dragos Andrei, I'm 23 years old and I live in Iasi. I loved the opportunity to volunteer for this EVS project at first sight. For me Hungary is a very attractive country because my grandfather is hungarian from Transilvania, and I saw how the people that are there and their habits, language, style of life, and I just loved it. I have to be honest and say it's one of my dream to come in Hungary and be apart of this very interesting project, that combines a country how I have as heritage from my grandfather and the subjects that involves environmental issues how I'm very familiar, throughout the projects that i had in My hometown (Iasi), Turkey and Ukraine.

I immediately knew I wanted to be a part of it. I think that to participate in a social work, in a project like this, is the best way to do something that really fits to me. I feel the need to grow as a persons, enriching my culture, language and learning from people that are working right in what I'm interested in.

 Moreover, the opportunity of a EVS project in Europe will provide me with a huge opportunity of having international exposure and multicultural perspective.

I research about Kaposvar, and it looks like such a great place to live and for me to progress. My first and only career objective is progress, evolution is possible only when you keep learning new things and acquire new skills.

I have as well a high interest in organizing events, especially cultural events. Aside from university, I work in a group that organizes social and cultural events in Iasi for the Information Center. In may 2011 I organized a event colled 'Pilgrims in Iasi', consisted of a series of activities to inform and public awareness of the history of Iasi. Tgen in november a show colled 'Travel by Iasi gates'. Which aimed to promote Iasi as a main tourist area and he's main attractions.The show held in Athenaeum in Iasi and was sold out (over 200 seats).

The abroad projects that i was involved learn me a lot of things. The project in Sofia, Bulgaria I had the opportunity to share different views with students from Europe, precisely on the relationship between employee and employer. Participants from Scotland, Romania, Bulgaria, Italy and Portugal.

The project in Turkey and Ukraine where about the environment. Being an intern in Iasi I had events that include ecologization and lawrence sensations, and I really liked this things. In Turkey was about the recycling systems, and we did workshops that was so amazing, for example we did art from garbage. From recycling materials we did accessories, ashtrays, robots etc.

In Ukraine I was the grup lider of Romania at this project. I learn about the things people may do to destroy the surrounding world and how young people can act to avoid it. The Earth is our place to live and Europe is our motherland.

From the time that I spend in Spain, I learned how to work in a foreign community, where are different rules and conduit. I learned the spanish language very good, and after a while make some good friends, who I speak till this day. I enjoyed working with people and know how to deal with conflicts that may arise.

I can adjust easily to fit into any work environment and have no problem working as part of a group. I can also function individually by taking the initiative and the responsibility to accomplish my tasks on my own. I can perform equally good in any environment and cope effectively the stress of reaching a deadline. I am quick to adapt to new situations and enjoy challenges in my work.

My other hobbies and interests include listening to music, watching movies and spending time with my friends and family. I enjoy sports especially football, kayaking and snowboarding. Reading is also an important part of my life.

I am a flexible person, I enjoy new challenges and opportunities in my work, I am eager to find ways to improve myself. I am ready to learn new things and I would be pleased if you gave me a chance to contribute to this project.

I think the question is way me and not an other person, I have experience theoretical and practical in marketing, management, p.r., marchendazing, tourism and others.

Good communication skills gained through my internship experiences. A good rule of the Spanish language after employment in Spain, as well French and a very good knolege of English. Sense of organization (experience in organizing the show "Journey to Iasi ')

Ability to adapt to multicultural environments, gained through my exchanges in Bulgaria, Turkey, Ukraine, Spain.

I know how to conduct workshops about recycling, about the EVS programs, fun energizers, larps and other things.

But the most important I think is that i really love meeting different cultures, to travel, to share my knowledge and experience.

Szeretnél jelentkezni?

Szeretnél EVS önkéntes lenni? Regisztrálj a rendszerünkbe, és értesítünk amikor olyan lehetőséget találunk, amely érdeklődésednek megfelel.

Töltsd ki regisztrációs kérdőívünket!

Kérdésed van? Írj nekünk!

Blénesi Enikő, EGYIK önkénteskoordinátor,

Dániel Botond, EGYIK alelnök,
Telefon: 0740-053604


Go to top